Transport Policy Prize

Background to the Transport Policy Prize

The Transport Policy Prize for the most influential Paper was inaugurated by the Lisbon Conference.  It will normally be awarded at the WCTR meeting and will be chosen by a Sub-Committee of WCTRS, comprising all the editors of Transport Policy and the Chair of the WCTRS Prize Committee.  The Editor in Chief will serve as chairperson for the Sub-Committee.

This prize is in recognition of the most influential paper published in the Transport Policy Journal during the last three years preceding the conference.  For example, the prize announced in 2010 concerned papers appearing in the volumes related to calendar years 2007-2009.

The first recipient of this prize was:

David Banister (University of Oxford, United kingdom)

The Sustainable Mobility Paradigm, Transport Policy – Special Issue – 2008